James Cottrell - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Jul 29, 2016 I feel the most important part of any real estate transaction is Communication.

That communication needs to happen between Loan officer and Realtor as well as Realtor to client. I can honestly say that while closing this transaction with James all parties were on the "same page". James is always thinking of a plan B, just in case. This is how he protects his clients and makes sure the little things get handled. For us at Untied Mortgage its great to work with an agent that we consider a true professional.

Steve Rohn recommends James Cottrell

:7/31/2018 How likely are you to recommend JAMES COTTRELL 5 Local knowledge 5 Process expertise 5 Responsiveness 5 Negotiation skills 5 Describe in detail your experience with JAMES COTTRELL required James did an outstanding job in helping us find our new home.

Whatever was asked of him and wherever we wanted to look at houses no matter the distance he was up for the job. James kept us informed through out the buying process and made buying a new house a breeze. I will refer James to my family and friends whenever they need a realtor for either buying or selling a home.

michael vincent recommends JAMES COTTRELL

Buyer - Moreno Valley, CA Mar 29, 2016 I looked for a house over a year, try many different " agents " without any positive results, I was very frustrated and ready to QUIT!

! when my friend Steve Day, who bought a house a year ago, told me how James Cottrell help him to buy his house and how Happy he was with his Professionalism and results, that I decide to give my self another chance. Thank God I did!!! called James C. WOW!! I was very impress with his response and manner of guide me to find the right house, I couldn't do better than that phone call! now I have the house of my dreams!!! very satisfied with James professionalism, he got me into my house in 33 days!! Am very thankful with Steve Day for recommend me James Cottrell. I want to do the something for you! Seriously do your self a favor and call him, you will no be disappointed! I GUARRANTY IT!!! My name is Martha Magana, I bought a house in Moreno Valley on May 10, 2013 . Thank You James!! will never thank you enough!!

Martha Magana recommends James Cottrell

Account Manager May 24, 2016 I work with many Realtors and I can say that James is among the best!

He's always looking for ways to better serve his clients.

Patti MacGregor recommends James Cottrell

4/27/2019 How likely are you to recommend JAMES COTTRELL 5 Local knowledge 5 Process expertise 5 Responsiveness 5 Negotiation skills 5 Describe in detail your experience with JAMES COTTRELL required Our family was referred to James by our realtor out of state.

..helping us find a new home. James responded quickly and came over to meet with us regarding listing our home. He had a great presentation and many innovative ideas for selling our home. He was very kind and personable so we signed with him right away. Within a couple of days he scheduled photographs and videography...and got us exposure. Within a day of listing we had tons of showings...within a week we had multiple great offers. James is knowledgeable and a go getter!! He knows how to sell houses!! Don’t waste precious time with a realtor who will not get things done!!! Go with James!!

Lisa Cruz Recommends James Cottrell

Real Estate Professional Mar 2, 2016 I have had the pleasure of working James Cottrell for about 5 years now.

As a real estate professional, I can confidently say that James is one of the best in our industry at marketing properties and at navigating the buying and selling processes for his clients. There are many types of personalities in our business, James is one of the most authentic and likable people you could ever meet. He just really cares about doing an amazing job for his clients!

Joseph Limo recommends James Cottrell

Oct 20, 2016 Mr Cottrell, did a excellent job selling my family's property quickly .

He always kept the lines of communication open. I highly recommend him .

Crystal Harris recommends James Cottrell

May 16, 2016 Mr.

James Cottrell did a fabulous job representing me as a buyer with my new acquisition. At all times Mr. Cottrell kept me abreast with all documents and communications. Over the years I have done business with many real estate professionals. I found Mr.Cottrell to stand above them all! He is extremely knowledgeable with all facets of real estate. I would without a doubt ask Mr. Cottrell to represent me in any real estate transaction.

Wanda Mendoza recommends James Cottrell

Area Director Apr 18, 2016 James represented me on a rather difficult real estate sale.

He stuck with the listing, utilized various marketing strategies and resources throughout the process. James communicated with us regularly and was very responsive and patient with our questions and suggestions. I appreciated his professionalism and would not hesitate to use him in the future or to recommend him to family and friends. Thanks for your great work James!

Perry Schoulten recommends James Cottrell

Nov 10, 2016 Perfection in raising his daughters,cooking great meals or selling your home or property, James Cottrell strives to be the very best.

James has a great attitude and is very professional. James Cottrell has a great amount of experience and education. James is very efficient and always keeps the lines of communication open.

Linda&Harold Stein recommends James Cottrell

Program Manager Sep 5, 2016 am writing to express my pleasure with real estate agent James Cottrell, who represented me in my recent purchase of a single-family home.

James guided me through the entire process, from loan prequalification to searching for houses to making the offer and closing the deal. I credit James and his team with a smooth, stress-free home-buying experience. This was my first purchase of a property, and I am beyond grateful that James was able to make a typically stressful experience such a pleasurable one. James listened to what I wanted in a home and took time to thoroughly research properties to be sure I was viewing homes that matched my criteria, so as to not waste my time. James is savvy, personable and knows the market inside and out. I never could have gotten my dream home without him. To reiterate, I am nothing but pleased with James Cottrell and his expertise and I recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home.

Kendra Cook recommends James Cottrell

Client Feedback on James Cottrell How fast did your agent respond to your questions: 5 out of 5 How well did your agent use technology: 5 out of 5 How helpful was the support staff: 5 out of 5 How good was the auxiliary services we recommended: 5 out of 5 How did the closing go: 5 out of 5 How close did we meet your expectations: 5 out of 5 How likely are you to recommend us: 5 out of 5 Services used: Both How did you find us: Other Your most memorable moment Everything.

.. he is great at his job! The moment you'd rather forget? Nothing he is easy to deal with!

Kunversion Client Feedback

Nov 23, 2016 I give James ☆☆☆☆☆!

He sold us our home in 2009 and did such a great job from start to finish that he was the obvious choice for us when it came time to sell. This was a very emotional time for my husband and I. Not just because we were selling our home, but also because we feared that we were going to need to evict the tenant living there. Throughout the various phases of this process James was always there to answer any questions we had. Since my husband and i live out of state, James went above and beyond making many trips out to the property to do a myriad of tasks including finding painters, plumbers and handymen to prep the house for photos and sale. He was always there to help us through each step of the sale, from market research to inspections and paperwork. If you want someone that works hard, is super friendly, extremely knowledgeable, always offers several options and is insightful into the many different possible outcomes, James is definitely your man. I couldn't be more pleased. ☆☆☆☆☆

Jason Helton recommends James Cottrell

Jun 2, 2016 James was outstanding in all aspects of the selling process.

His advice was always on point and very helpful. He facilitated a very smooth and positive experience that allowed us to reach our goal. Wish we would have known him when we were buyers! We highly recommend him to all prospective buyers and sellers.

Tom & Karol Whaley recommends James Cottrell

Transaction Coordinator May 19, 2016 James Cottrell is someone I can honestly say is one of my favorite agents.

He is always so organized and courteous. I can count on him to always be available for questions and requests. If you are looking to work with a Realtor, you most definitely want to schedule an interview with James. He is FANTASTIC!

Joye Ambrose recommends James Cottrell

Investor Apr 27, 2016 I highly recommend James Cottrel in any real estate transaction , He is very thorough in all aspects of the deal as well Professional .

He was always available for Any questions or concerns and explained them in detail . I will be definitely be choosing him for future transactions . He also very personal felt like I had known him years A+++++++++

Donald Spence recommends James Cottrell

Director/GM Sep 6, 2016 Going through the process of purchasing a property is not something anyone looks forward to.

Especially if you live out of town. James did an great job of making this experience go very smoothly. I would use James services again and would recommend James to anyone looking to purchase a home. THANK YOU!!!

Jose Villalobos recommends James Cottrell

Oct 25, 2016 Mr.

James Cottrell was very efficient with our real estate transaction. We had a party that was difficult to please during the sale of our property. Mr. Cottrell was very kind, attentive, and very patient with this individual, thus ending in the sale of our property. Thank you, Cynthia Carter

Cynthia Carter recommends James Cottrell

Oct 15, 2016 One of the best in business.

Mr. Cottrell goes out of his way for customers, and services. Very patient and knowledgeable. I will refer anyone that needs an Agent in that area. Thanks to Mr. Cottrell for his cooperation and patience in processing our property.

Nez Shahid recommends James Cottrell

Oct 15, 2016 My raw land took 1.

5 years to sell but James persisted and it was sold with a short escrow period. The sale was handled very professionally and I was very pleased with the job James did for me. I recommend him highly

Craig Dixon recommends James Cottrell

Buyer - Riverside, CA Mar 29, 2016 What I was looking for in a Realitor during this Very Important process / decision was someone who would LISTEN, be patient, responsive, know the market / give my family excelent direction, execute what was critical and NOT give lip service.

This is exactly what my wife and I experienced with James Cottrell. The process for my wife and I to find our "forever" home took 5 months. There was plenty on the market, but just not perfect for what we were looking for. James guided every step, and actually encouraged us to WAIT?? He wanted us to find our dream home as bad as we did. This is NO Cliche, James guided every step of escrow and made sure our best interest was ALWAYS executed. If your seriously looking for a teammate through this process and want your genuine best interest ALWAYS considered, then you need James Cottrell. Absolutely great experience with James during a process that was so critical for my family.

Kelsi Hubbard recommends James Cottrell

Broker Mar 30, 2016 James provides the utmost professional service.

He is efficient in everything he does. In todays market you have to be cutting edge in technology and he is a supreme guru. It's always to a pleasure to work with him knowing that I will receive outstanding, honest, and ethical service. He rocks!

Jerry Stapp recommends James Cottrell

Teacher Apr 18, 2016 James represented my husband and me on our real estate sale and he was wonderful!

I don't know much about these transactions, but James kept us informed and put up with all of my questions. I really appreciated his high level of communication and responsiveness! Agents are a dime a dozen, but great professional agents you can trust, in my experience, are few and far between. Give James a call!

Dina Schoulten recommends James Cottrell

Dec 18, 2016 I can not say enough positive things about James Cottrell.

He was our relator in 2008 when we bought our home in Beaumont, CA. He was our relator when we sold that same home in November of 2016. James is very knowledgeable and will communicate with you every step of the way. This was extremely important since we have lived in Washington for the past four years. James took care of everything and we did not need to even fly down at all. He communicated with our property management company and arranged for painters and cleaners. A neighbor called me about a leaky sprinkler and James immediately took action, went over to the property and shut the water off. A profession took care of the problem the following Monday. The trait that sets James apart from others is that he empowers his clients. He respects your choices and the fact that buying or selling your home is a major life event. In a world where so much is about business and profit, James is a Lighthouse beaming light back onto true customer service and in being client centered. We are buying in Washington and wished he was licenced out here too, so we could use him again.

Chris Allen recommends James Cottrell

Jan 29, 2017 My name is Elva A.

Gomez and I would like to say I had the privilege to have James Cottrell as my Agent and Broker. He is very professional when it comes to keeping you updated on the transactions of the sale of your property. always making sure all documents are ready to be signed and explaining every single detail what each document is for, walking me through the whole experience always made me feel I was in good hands. I can say he worked hard to find a buyer for my house. I will definitely recommend James to friends and family he did go out of his way helping us beyond just being an Agent and a Broker. James is the Agent to hire if you want a professional on your side. Thank you so much again James for all your hard work and not giving up on us. God Bless

Elva A Gomez recommends James Cottrell

Seller - Riverside, CA Mar 29, 2016 James provided excellent customer service.

He is knowlegeable, professional, timely and friendly. James is patient and available to answer questions at any hour. We will refer him to our friends and family. Thanks again James for selling our home!

D. and B. Smith recommends James Cottrell

11/19/2018 How likely are you to recommend JAMES COTTRELL 5 Local knowledge 5 Process expertise 5 Responsiveness 5 Negotiation skills 5 Describe in detail your experience with JAMES COTTRELL required If anyone is looking to buy or sell their home, I would highly recommend James for that job.

He is very knowledgeable, very honest and trustworthy. I am extremely satisfied with his services.

Kalyana Sreeram recommends James Cottrell

Homesellers May 18, 2016 James Cottrell has done a great job assisting us in selling our home.

He is always available, a great communicator and exudes enthusisam and a positive spirit. We appreciate his willingness to field all of our questions and keep us informed of the next steps in the process. We highly recommend him to everyone ready to sell or purchase a home

Tom & Karol Whaley recommends James Cottrell

Seller - Riverside, CA Mar 29, 2016 James was very polite and professional.

When we decide to sell our house (which we will), and buy again, we will call James to help us in the process.

Veronica Waugh recommends James Cottrell

1/4/2019 How likely are you to recommend JAMES COTTRELL 5 Local knowledge 5 Process expertise 5 Responsiveness 5 Negotiation skills 4 Describe in detail your experience with JAMES COTTRELL required Very good

Patricia Kornegay recommends JAMES COTTRELL
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"James was always good in giving me the information I needed, and always returned my calls in a matter of time. He is very professional and was always a step ahead. I highly recommend James to be your ... more "
5/5.0
by hido10
"Had it not been for James Cottrell I would not of made it through buying and selling a house at the same time! He took so much weight off of my shoulders and took care of everything for me. He listened ... more "
5/5.0
by zuser20140612141414441
"My wife and I hired James on a referral from our usual realtor, who works in a different market and who did research on our behalf and found that James was highly recommended. From the moment I called ... more "
5/5.0
by user4734523

Property Search